Ferriday woman wins $10,000 top prize

Augustine Davis of Ferriday had to call her niece over to double check her Spot Some Cash! ticket after scratching it to reveal a $10,000 top prize.

“I was at home when I scratched my tickets,” explained Davis, age 63.  “I called my niece over immediately so she could double check my tickets for me.”

Davis shared that she regularly plays scratch-off games, picking new games every couple of weeks.

Davis purchased her winning scratch-off from The U-Pak on East Wallace Boulevard in Ferriday.  She plans to use her winnings to build a gazebo in her yard.

Spot Some Cash! is a $2 game that features the chance to win 10 times on each ticket. The game has four $10,000 top prizes remaining as of April 29.

Leave a Reply

