Loud noises startle homeowner

By Sherri L. Jackson
EverythingCenla

While getting into my vehicle this morning to begin my adventurous day, I heard noises that sounded like a drill. I just couldn’t figure out where all of the noises were coming from, especially since no one outside except me.

Finally, I looked up and saw the critter  in the tree pecking away. I ran inside to get my camera to catch this critter in action. Surprisingly, the animal kept doing its thing until I got back with the camera.

If you can identify the critter, please post. I thought it may have been a woodchuck, but my research doesn’t indicate it is.

Enjoy this photo as much as I enjoy the adventure in capturing it.

Leave a Reply

