RRMC announces its Board of Trustees for 2010

ALEXANDRIA, La., February 19, 2010 – Rapides Regional Medical Center welcomes four new members to its Board of Trustees for 2010. The members of the Board of Trustees are selected for their dedication to the medical center and its mission, as well as for their ability to represent the medical profession and the community.

New members appointed to three year terms include Jordan Eggers, M.D., pathologist; Kevin Jeansonne, M.D., radiologist; Shahid Mansoor, M.D., pediatrician and Haywood Joiner, Ph.D., chair of the LSUA Department of Allied Health.

Other members include Lance Templeton, M.D., urologist; Darryl Monroe, Roy O. Martin Lumber Company; Mark M. Wilson, M.D., nephrology; Leah Pearce, assistant professor, Northwestern State University; Ilyas Chaudhry, M.D., cardiologist; Wayne Denley;  Gary Maxwell, administrator/CFO, The Pentecostals of Alexandria; Mark Brown, CEO, Mid State Home Health; Joan Brunson, M.D., family practice; Howard Wold, M.D., oncologist; Jeffrey Hall, Senior Vice President of Governmental Affairs, CLECO; and David Williams, CEO, Rapides Regional Medical Center.

Dr. Ilyas Chaudhry serves as the 2010 chairman and Gary Maxwell serves as the 2010 vice chairman.

Vanda Davidson, M.D., serves as ex-officio member and president of the Rapides Regional Medical Center Medical Staff for 2010.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: